Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sonia Cortez Kohl

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sonia Cortez Kohl

5 out of 5 (146 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Meghan Murphy

Meghan Murphy

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia and her team have been extremely helpful and have provided great customer service!"
Profile photo of Col - Lesley Coulbourn

Col - Lesley Coulbourn

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are working with Crescent, the office manager at this location. We found her to be very knowledgeable, well organized and informative. So happy to have a good local State Farm agent in our community."
Profile photo of Narayana Lund

Narayana Lund

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were super helpful and gave me the best deal. Go to Sonia!!"
Profile photo of Pooja Anoop

Pooja Anoop

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with and great prices"
Profile photo of Michael Drew

Michael Drew

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance isn't the most exciting part of life, but Nitya and the others in Sonia's State Farm office were welcoming and pleasant to work with. Nitya was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. She went through every one of our policies and suggested ways to save money, and/or get more suitable coverage given our situation. I don't hesitate in recommending them."
Profile photo of Nancy Hoell

Nancy Hoell

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Detailed review of current coverage, suggestions for updates, and a pleasant conversation."
Profile photo of Sharif Ali

Sharif Ali

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nitya is an amazing agent! Very responsive and cares about all of her clients. I would recommend her to anyone looking for quality service and great pricing!"
Profile photo of Matt Kitrick

Matt Kitrick

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! Such a great office to work with. Crescent in the office took the time to do a full annual review of my policies and helped me update my options. She was amazing and I highly recommend her and this office for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jo Clark

Jo Clark

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough review of our coverages. Was able to introduce cost savings"
Profile photo of Anna Meiler

Anna Meiler

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia was very helpful and made the process of getting my car insured very quick and easy."
Profile photo of Lihsing yang

Lihsing yang

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent retired and State Farm has switched us to Sonia. She took the time to go through our policies and make sure we understood. My teen daughter just got her driver’s license and Sonia taught us the umbrella program which be good for teen who start to drive . We are happy with Sonia and her team. They always answer our questions and prepared the documents in time."
Profile photo of Deanna Whiteman

Deanna Whiteman

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blessed with an awesome local State Farm office here in Black Diamond, WA. Sonia Cortez Kohl is friendly, professional, bilingual in Spanish, super knowledgeable, thoughtful, and great at recommending insurance coverage that make sense for you. She and her team are an absolute pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Serenity

Serenity

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crescent is wonderful! I've had the privilege of speaking with her a couple of times since switching my insurance over to Sonia Cortez Kohl's agency, and she has answered every question that I've ever asked her with ease. I've had insurance through many different companies and agents in the past, and hands down, I've had the best experience with this office. Thank you for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Mirna Benitez

Mirna Benitez

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crescent was very informative and helpful highly recommended"
Profile photo of Bill Mitchell

Bill Mitchell

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Much thanks to Cresent with help on updating my policies. Greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Gail Miller

Gail Miller

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello. I changed my insurance coverage to State Farm 2 years ago and today I had the good fortune to speak to this awesome representative!!! She covered each point on all of the coverage I carry and I felt so educated on how I am protecting my home and Auto. She gave input and gave me options, explaining each one. And I never felt like she was pushing me to try to get me to get additional coverage I would highly recommend Sonia for all of your insurance needs. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Jeff Leng

Jeff Leng

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service! Crescent was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Jamey Kiblinger

Jamey Kiblinger

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently transferred all my policies to Nitya. She was extremely professional, quick to respond, thorough and communicated every transaction. They were able to cut my rates in half! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Barbara Barrett

Barbara Barrett

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and no pressure customer service."
Profile photo of Kathy Blacken

Kathy Blacken

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service! Very professional, friendly and quick!"
Profile photo of Shiqi Zhang

Shiqi Zhang

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Brandon is a wonderful person, very patient, very professional. He understands customers ' needs and explains everything clear. He provides many useful and helpful information. I would definitely recommend to my friends."
Profile photo of heidi quinteros

heidi quinteros

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend coming here I found the best coverage for my auto and I got to save more money with the discounts. It was easy and I got all my questions answer. They truly do work with you trying to find what you are looking for. I’m just happy that Kevin was able to find what was right for me to my make life less stressful."
Profile photo of Angela Thompson

Angela Thompson

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We got switched over from a retired agent and just met with Sonia - she was so great! She took the time to go over our entire policy and even found additional discounts for us. She was very thorough and patient with our questions. I highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Ray Parke

Ray Parke

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for over 40 years with Craig Johnson as my agent. He has now retired and I have new agent, Sonia Cortez Kohl. I went in for a total review of all my policies and made several changes, and added some policies. They are very knowledgeable and am so happy I went in for this review . Great experience"
Profile photo of Wendy Greenwood

Wendy Greenwood

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most amazing experience ✨️ such a cool Lady to work with."